Events » Plumbing Awards » 2024 Award Winners

2024 Award Winners

Congratulations to all winners and finalists at the 2024 New Zealand Plumbing Awards!

2024 New Zealand Master Plumber of the Year

This award recognises a Master Plumbers member that can clearly demonstrate its business acumen and drive for success. The recipient exemplifies the highest levels of professionalism and service.

WINNER: Auckland Plumbers Group


2024 Kava Cup

The Kava Cup Award encourages goodwill between Branches/ Associations and their local communities, and fosters friendly inter-Branch/ Association rivalry.

WINNER: Master Plumbers Southland Association – Southern Charity Hospital


2024 Master Plumbers Business Partner of the Year

This award recognises a Master Plumbers Business Partner who demonstrates commitment to Master Plumbers as well as contributing to and supporting the success of the industry.

WINNER: Marley


2024 Graeme Victor Smith Contribution to the Industry

This award recognises commitment to Master Plumbers, to the industry, to running a successful business and to developing young and future plumbers.

WINNER: Martin De Gouw – Clyne & Bennie, Christchurch


2024 Jackson Women in Plumbing Award

This award recognises a woman who has made an outstanding contribution to the plumbing, gasfitting or drainlaying industry.

WINNER: Phoebe Coers – Rose Line Plumbing & Drainage


2024 James Douglas Medallion

The James Douglas Medallion recognises outstanding recently qualified tradespeople who have demonstrated hard work, commitment and determination to achieve industry success. 

PLUMBING FINALIST: Cameron Gray – Optiplumb, Hamilton


DRAINLAYING FINALIST: Reece Weir – Fusion Plumbing and Solar, Nelson




2024 Outstanding Project Award

The award recognises an exceptional project that displays excellence and high levels of innovative plumbing, gasfitting or drainlaying methods.

WINNER: NIWA Research Facility – Plumbing & Gas Works, Hamilton


2024 New Zealand Plumber, Gasfitter or Drainlayer Employee of the Year

This award recognises excellence in the trade skills of an individual Certifying Plumber, Gasfitter or Drainlayer, who is a respected member of their trade and known for their leadership skills. 

WINNER: Andre Latell – Advanced Plumbing HB


2024 Product of the Year

This award recognises the significant contribution to product development of a company or individual in the plumbing, gasfitting and drainlaying industry in the past year.

WINNER: Flo by Moen – Hydroflow



2024 Training Leader of the Year

This award recognises an individual who has gone beyond the call of duty to help educate and support people entering the industry. 

WINNER: Paul Olsen – Whitehead Plumbing & Gas, Christchurch


2024 Plumbing World Scholarships

These are awarded to three Masterlink apprentices who have demonstrated diligence in their assignment completions, and maturity and personal growth over the past year. 

OVERALL WINNER: Maria Contreras Huerta – Morrinsville Plumbing & Gas

WINNER: Jack Smith – Auckland Plumbers Group

WINNER: Samantha Tuson – Climate & Plumbing, New Plymouth




2023 Award Winners>>

2022 Award Winners>>

2019 Award Winners>>

Our Network

Our Partners

All Partners