Events » Plumbing Awards » Categories


View the 2023 New Zealand Plumbing Award winners>>

New Zealand Master Plumber of the Year

This award recognises a Master Plumbers member that can clearly demonstrate its business acumen and drive for success.

Graeme Victor Smith Contribution to the Industry

This award recognises commitment to Master Plumbers, to the industry, to running a successful business and to developing young and future plumbers.

Jackson Women in Plumbing Award

This award recognises a woman who has made an outstanding contribution to the plumbing, gasfitting or drainlaying industry.

James Douglas Medallion

This award recognises outstanding recently qualified tradespeople who have demonstrated hard work, commitment and determination to achieve industry success.

Outstanding Projects Award

The award recognises exceptional work by members of Master Plumbers.

New Zealand Plumber, Gasfitter or Drainlayer of the Year

This award recognises excellence in the trade skills of an individual Certifying Plumber, Gasfitter or Drainlayer, who is employed by a Master Plumbers' member business.

Product of the Year

This award recognises the significant contribution to product development of a company or individual in the plumbing, gasfitting and drainlaying industry in the past year.

Training Leader of the Year

This award recognises an individual who has gone beyond the call of duty to help educate and support people entering the industry.

Plumbing World Scholarship 

Three Plumbing World Scholarships are awarded to Masterlink apprentices who have demonstrated diligence in their assignment completions, and maturity and personal growth over the past year.

Kava Cup

This award is intended to encourage goodwill between Branches/Associations and their local communities, and to foster friendly inter-Branch/Association rivalry.

Our Network

Our Partners

All Partners