Events » New Zealand Plumbing Awards » 2023 Award Categories

2023 Award Categories

Award winners will be celebrated at the 2023 New Zealand Plumbing Awards Dinner, on Friday 5 May 2023 at the Te Pae, Christchurch.

Entries will open in January 2023


The 2023 Master Plumbers Award categories include:

Graeme Victor Smith Contribution to the Industry
It recognises commitment to Master Plumbers, to the industry, to running a successful business and to developing young and future plumbers.
Download Application >>

Jackson Women in Plumbing Award
This award recognises a woman who has made an outstanding contribution to the plumbing, gasfitting or drainlaying industry.
Download Application >>

James Douglas Medallion
This Award recognises outstanding recently qualified tradespersons who have demonstrated hard work, commitment and determination to achieve industry success.
Download Application >>

Kava Cup
The Kava Cup Award is intended to encourage goodwill between Branches/Associations and their local communities, and to foster friendly inter-Branch/Association rivalry.
Download Application >>

New Zealand Master Plumber of the Year
This award recognises a Master Plumbers member that can clearly demonstrate its business acumen and drive for success.
Download Application >>

Outstanding Projects Award
The award recognises exceptional work by members of Master Plumbers.
The award will be judged in two categories:
• Projects with PGD value of $50,000 and under
• Projects with PGD value over $50,000
Download Application >>

Plumber, Gasfitter or Drainlayer of the Year
This award recognises excellence in the trade skills of an individual Certifying Plumber, Gasfitter or Drainlayer, who is a respected member of their trade and known for their leadership skills.
Download Application >>

Plumbing World Scholarship 
Plumbing World Scholarships are awarded to three Masterlink apprentices who have demonstrated diligence in their assignment completions, and maturity and personal growth over the past year.
Download Application >>

Product of the Year
This award recognises the significant contribution to product development of a company or individual in the plumbing, gasfitting and drainlaying industry in the past year.
Download Application >>

Training Leader of the Year
This award recognises an individual who has gone beyond the call of duty to help educate and support people entering the industry.
Download Application >>

Our Network

Our Partners

All Partners