Conference & Awards

Huge congratulations to all the finalists and awards winners at the 2018 New Zealand Plumbing Awards, held on Friday 23 March at Claudelands in Hamilton.

Guests NZ Plumbing Awards 2018 Web

Assembled guests at the 2018 New Zealand Plumbing Awards

Master Plumbers thanks Awards Sponsor Plumbing World for a fabulous event, attended by more than 250 guests

Master Plumber of the Year 2018 Web

New Zealand Master Plumber of the Year 2018

Hutt Gas and Plumbing in Lower Hutt

Pictured from left are Directors Scott Adin, Colleen Upton and Darren Smith

Outstanding Services 2018 Web 

Outstanding Services to the Industry 2018

Roger Herd

Roger (left) is pictured with Master Plumbers Chairman Craig Foley

JD Medallion 2018 Web 

James Douglas Medallion 2018


  • Patrick Howard, Hutt Gas and Plumbing (Gasfitting)
  • Kelly Adam, Impact Roofing and Plumbing (Plumbing)
  • Kieran Howden, DrainPro (Drainlaying)

Overall Winner:

  • Kelly Adam

The James Douglas Award is presented by The Skills Organisation. Pictured left is CEO Garry Fissenden

Training Leader of Year 2018 Web 

Training Leader of the Year 2018

Jon Lewis of The Lewis Plumbing Company in Rotorua

Graeme Victor Smith Award Web 

Graeme Victor Smith Contribution to Industry 2018

Gordon Diggle of EG Glennie & Co in Wellington

The award is presented by Dux and Graeme Victor Smith, who is pictured left

PGD of Year 2018 Web 

Plumber, Gasfitter or Drainlayer of the Year 2018

Michael Goldsworthy of Taumarunui Plumbing

Pictured left is Plumbing World General Manager Rob Kidd

Product of Year 2018 Web 

Product of the Year 2018

Marley Twist®

Marley NZ Ltd and Aliaxis NZ Managing Director Mike MacDonald is pictured left

Project of Year 2018 Web 

Project of the Year 2018

Optum Ltd for Camp Glenorchy project

Pictured second and third from left are Optum Managing Director Kevin Henderson and Plumber & Heating Technician Lukas Kirchner


PW Scholarships 2018 Web 

Plumbing World Scholarships 2018

The six Masterlink apprentice recipients are (pictured from left):

  • Albert Singh
  • Kaleb Reeve
  • Valentino Eyer
  • Leon Watson
  • Tom Walls
  • Scott Gillespie

Plumbing World National Sales and Operations Manager Simon Lavery is pictured right


Kava Cup 2018 Web

Kava Cup 2018

Waikato Masters Plumbers Association for their voluntary work on Chartwell Scout Hall in Hamilton

Pictured from left are: Warren Thompson, Mike Foote, Dave Morgan, Mike Wilson, Brent Tupaea and David Whitfield

Our Network

Our Partners

All Partners